Sign In Forgot Password

Jewish Book Club

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 9 Sivan 5779

6:30 PM - 8:30 PMLesky Residence
Past Sessions
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 3 Iyyar 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Lewis Residence
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 5 Nisan 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Busker Residence
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 6 Adar II 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Etzioni Residence
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 8 Adar I 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - CBT
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 10 Shevat 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Karlovsky Residence
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 4 Tevet 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Wiss Residence
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6 Kislev 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Steinberg Residence
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 15 Cheshvan 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Bassett Residence
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 17 Tishrei 5779 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Nagel Residence
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 11 Elul 5778 - 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Reggio Residence

CONGREGATION BETH TEFILLAH'S

JEWISH BOOK CLUB

 

June 12 (9 Sivan)

Lioness: Golda Meir and the Nation of Israel
by: Francine Klagsbrun 

(men invited)
host: Gila Lesky

“Our final book before our summer break, Lioness: Golda Meir and the Nation of Israel is a dense page-turner with fascinating details. Francine Klagsbrun’s compelling biography definitively describes one of the most notable women of our time. Ms Klagsbrun’s superb research enables us to focus on many points for our June 12th meeting.  Even if you don’t read the entire book, find a highlight to discuss — whether it be personal, political, historical or inspirational… Men are welcome to join us and add their perspectives on Golda as well as the challenges overcome during the birth of a nation, Israel.“ 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please continue to submit your book recommendations to Esther Allouche for 2019-2020. We’re planning a selection meeting in late June.

Our CBT Library welcomes any Jewish-themed books you’d like to donate. We’ll record your name as a donor and gladly add them to our growing collection.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, May 26 2019 21 Iyyar 5779