Sign In Forgot Password

Book Group

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, December 14, 2022 20 Kislev 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2. Wednesday, January 11, 2023 18 Tevet 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Wednesday, February 8, 2023 17 Shevat 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Wednesday, March 15, 2023 22 Adar 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

5. Wednesday, April 19, 2023 28 Nisan 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

6. Wednesday, May 10, 2023 19 Iyyar 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

7. Wednesday, June 14, 2023 25 Sivan 5783

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 15 Cheshvan 5783 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 18 Elul 5782 - 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 13 Av 5782 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
 
 
CBT's Jewish Book Group
 
 
 
 
December 14, 2022
 
The Choice: Embrace the Possible 
Dr. Edith Eva Eger 
(Men invited)  

Hosted by Lena Shtutman.
Please RSVP for the address. Message at +1 (480) 430-0596 or lenashtutman@cox.net

The book won the National Jewish Book Award 🥇 and is a page turner, it’s an inspiring story of emerging from the unthinkable, and ultimately rejecting bitterness in favor of hope and healing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 

January 11, 2023 - The Thread Collectors by Shaunna J. Edwards https://a.co/285c6QY

February 8, 2023 - David and the Philistine Woman by Paul Boorstin https://a.co/gBRauEx

March 15, 2023 - The Last Kings of Shanghai: The Rival Jewish Dynasties That Helped Create Modern China by Jonathan Kaufman  https://a.co/bo6LRrm

April 19, 2023 - The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimmer https://a.co/aGFbAJR

May 10th, 2023 - Israel: A Concise History of a Nation Reborn (Men invited)  https://a.co/fi8rVtG

June 14, 2023 - Hidden Star by Ellie Gersten (soon to be published) Author attending

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 27 2022 3 Kislev 5783